.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

County Observed Holidays- Landfill Closings

The landfill will close in observance of the following holidays.

Holiday Date Date Observed

Thanksgiving Day

4th Thursday in November

Thursday - November 22, 2018

Thanksgiving Day After

Day after Thanksgiving

Friday - November 23,2018

Christmas Eve

December 24th

Monday - December 24,2018

Christmas Day

December 25th 

Tuesday - December 25, 2018

New Years Day

January 1st

Tuesday - January 1, 2019

MLK Jr. Holiday

3rd Monday in January

Monday - January 21, 2019

Presidents Day

2rd Monday in February 

Monday - February 18, 2019

Good Friday

Friday before Easter

Friday - April 19, 2019

Memorial Day

Last Monday in May

Monday - May 27, 2019

Independence Day

July 4th

Thursday - July 4, 2019

Labor Day

1st Monday in September

Monday - September 2, 2019

Columbus Day

2nd Monday in October

Monday - October 14, 2019

Veterans Day

November 11th

Monday - November 11, 2019
Thanksgiving Day

4th Thursday in November

Thursday - November 28. 2019
Thanksgiving Day After

Day after Thanksgiving

Friday - November 29, 2019
Christmas Eve

December 24th

Tuesday - December 24, 2019

Christmas Day

December 25th Wednesday - December 25, 2019

 

 

Please refer to your local garbage collection company for garbage pick up information.

City Residents:

City of Arcadia

(863) 494-4334

visit page

 

County Residents:

Womack Sanitation

(863) 494-1580

visit page

Contacts

Henry Grimes
Environmental Services Director
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
Ph:   (863) 993-4829
Fax:  (863) 993-4830

DeSoto County Landfill
3268 SW Dishong Ave | Arcadia | Florida | 34266
view map

Department News

DeSoto County Recycling Program is BACK!!!
DeSoto County Landfill is pleased to announce that we are bringing back our recycling...  read more

New Landfill Operating Hours Now In Effect
We are pleased to announce that we are NOW staying open later to better serve our community! The...  read more

Click here for full department news archive.