.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

County Observed Holidays- Landfill Closings

The landfill will close in observance of the following holidays.

Holiday Date Date Observed

New Years Day

January 1st

Monday - January 2, 2017

MLK Jr. Holiday 

3rd Monday in January

Monday - January 16, 2017

Presidents  Day

3rd Monday in February

Monday - February 20, 2017

Good Friday 

Friday before Easter

Friday - April 14, 2017

Memorial Day

Last Monday in May

Monday - May 29, 2017

Independence Day

July 4th

Tuesday- July 4, 2017

Labor Day

1st Monday in September

Monday - September 4, 2017

Columbus Day

2nd Monday in October

Monday - October 9, 2017

Veterans Day

November 11th

Friday- November 10, 2017

Thanksgiving Day

4th Thursday in November

Thursday - November 23, 2017

Thanksgiving Day After

Day after Thanksgiving

Friday - November 24, 2017

Christmas Eve

December 24th

Friday- December 22, 2017

Christmas Day

December 25th

Monday- December 25, 2017

 

 

Please refer to your local garbage collection company for garbage pick up information.

City Residents:

City of Arcadia

(863) 494-4334

visit page

 

County Residents:

Womack Sanitation

(863) 494-1580

visit page

Contacts

Henry Grimes
Environmental Services Director
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
Ph:   (863) 993-4829
Fax:  (863) 993-4830

DeSoto County Landfill
3268 SW Dishong Ave | Arcadia | Florida | 34266
view map

Department News

Recycling Bins Update
The DeSoto County Recycling Program has not yet replaced the recycling roll-offs located throughout...  read more

Click here for full department news archive.